Frozen shoulder is a condition that is characterised by stiffness and pain of the shoulder joint. Symptoms may begin with pain and reduced movement and this can worsen over time. Treatment can help reduce pain and increase range of movement and decrease the length of recovery time.

Scoliosis causes an abnormal curve of the spine. Although some cases of scoliosis is genetic, others can be caused by environmental factors and may occur due to other conditions such as muscle spasms or cerebral palsy. 

This is caused by inflammation of the tendon of the wrist and thumb, this can cause pain when you are carrying things or when using the hand. It is commonly referred to as the ”Mother's thumb" or "Mommy's hand".

When the superficial veins become enlarged or twisted it can cause pain and the veins may look enlarged or swollen under the skin. 

Along the spine, from the neck to lower back,  between each spinal segment there is a spinal disc. Injuries of the disc, as such disc prolapse or herniated disc is caused by a fragment of the disc nucleus being pushed out of the annulus causing pain. 

You don't have to play tennis to experience tennis elbow! Tennis elbow is a condition that causes pain on the outside of the elbow and often down the forearm. It is often caused by overuse of the muscles and tendons of the forearm near to the elbow joint. 

Golfer's elbow is caused by inflammation of the tendon of the inside of the elbow, the opposite of the tennis elbow! It is caused by overuse of the muscles in the forearm, causing elbow and forearm pain. 

Bony spurs are projections of the bone that develop along the edges of the bone. They often form in the joints, such as the spine or the knee or foot. It can use pain and discomfort and can often also be from a degenerative nature.  

Sciatica is a term that describes symptoms of pain, numbness, weakness that radiates down from the lower back, down the buttons and the leg. Symptoms are typically felt along one side. Causes may be disc herniation, bony spurs or narrowing of the spine caused by degeneration. 

Plantar fasciitis can occur in anyone, it is caused by the plantar fascia of the foot becoming inflamed and this can cause pain and stiffness in the foot as your stand or walk. High or low arch feet or poor footwear can also cause this condition.

The body is covered by muscles and fascia covers muscles, blood vessels and nerves. When it is inflamed it can cause pain and discomfort but commonly involves: plantar fasciitis, Necrotizing fasciitis and Eosinophilic fasciitis/ 

Runner's knee is the term used to describe pain around the knee cap or the front of the knee (anterior knee pain). There are several conditions that can cause anterior knee pain, and can affect those who play or do not play sports.

Wry neck can have a sudden onset and causes neck pain, stiffness and often spasm of the neck and surrounding muscles. People can often wake up with a wry neck and it can be a very painful condition and your neck may feel tilted or stuck to one side. 

Carpal tunnel syndrome is caused by compression of the median nerve as it travels through the wrist. This can cause numbness, pain, tingling in the hand, especially in the first 4 fingers. Symptoms can be worse at night.

Tendinitis or Tendonitis is the term used when tendons which are extensions of the muscles and attach to bone, become inflamed. This can occur in any place where there is a tendon. Commonly it can occur in the hand, knee, elbow, shoulder or foot.  

Rheumatoid arthritis is an autoimmune disorder this affects the joints. It causes pain, stiffness and heat around the joints. More commonly the hands and wrists are affected and typically affects both sides of the body. 

  • whatsapp icon
  • facebook icon
  • instagram icon
  • youtube icon

真正引發肩周炎的病因不詳,但可能因肩關節部位受創傷或勞損引起,亦有些情況與肩部正常活動減少有關,例如在中風後或肩部附近組織動過手術後。

遺傳因素:在某些情況下,脊椎側彎往往出現在家庭遺傳中;先天性異常:有些孩子可能天生就有脊髓和腦幹有結構缺陷,這種缺陷可能會助長脊椎側彎的發展、長期使用重型背包或書包。

此病好發於女性,尤其是家庭主婦,做家務時大拇指反覆使用、施力過度,例如常常扭毛巾、用手洗衣服、抱嬰兒、媽媽用力擠母乳等動作,大拇指和手腕的姿勢及用力不當所致,故「媽媽手」因此而得名。

患病男女比例約為1:4,較容易發生在女性身上。排除家族性遺傳等先天性因素,靜脈曲張患者通常有許多特點,如下肢部位長時間承受壓力、腹部壓力增加等,且大多跟工作型態有關。

椎間盤突出是通常是由於椎間盤老化相關的耗損和撕裂而觸發,俗稱椎間盤退化。隨著年齡增長,我們的椎間盤水含量下降,令其柔韌性降低,這使它中間啫喱的部分更容易向後擠破纖維環。

長時間做重覆性的手腕或手肘動作,導致手肘的筋腱及骨頭之間的位置出現勞損性發炎,退化及軟組織柔韌性不足,便容易扭傷伸腕肌腱,引致發炎。

任何人須重覆使用手腕或手指,以及從事挖掘、園藝和錘釘子等活動均可能患上高爾夫球肘。(屈曲手腕、用力握球、揮高爾夫球桿、向前揮動球拍、扭轉門把、重量訓練)

骨刺的發病可以由多種原因導致。包括:衰老/高齡、椎間盤和關節退化、遺傳-本病可隨基因遺傳、受傷(包括運動創傷或車禍)、姿勢不良。

 一邊臀部或腿部 (很少兩腿) 持續感痛楚,痛楚程度不一,由輕微痛楚及至刺痛和灼痛不等,或可能腿部出現麻刺感
。咳嗽或噴嚏,根據病因,久坐或行路會令症狀加劇,腿或腳無力、麻痺,或難以移動,刺痛因而難以站立或走動。

足部過度勞損:長期站立使腳底承受極大的壓力,由於足底筋膜長時間受到壓迫,造成過度勞損而引致發炎。足部內部結構異常:由於足部結構異常,形成足底筋膜拉力不正常,引致發炎。

筋膜炎是指肌肉筋膜附著在骨胳部位發生無菌性炎症,目前筋膜炎的病因尚不明確,可能與過度、過長時間牽拉某些肌肉有關,即積累性勞損,也可能與受寒、創傷、免疫因素和血管炎症有關。

跑步膝不是某一類損傷,而是用於描述眾多膝關節疼痛的一個寬泛名詞。它不僅好發於跑步,也常見於步行、騎自行車等其他屈膝運動。

落枕原因多是由於體質虛弱或工作過度勞累,因頸項部的肌肉長時間使用導致疲勞損傷,加上外在的誘發因素,使頸部處於過伸或過屈狀態,導致一側肌群在較長時間內過度伸展,發生痙攣,就容易導致「落枕」。

腕管綜合症發生的原因,是腕管內壓力增高導致正中神經受卡壓。正中神經和屈肌腱由腕管內通過,無論是腕管內的內容物增加,還是腕管容積減小,都可導致腕管內壓力增高。

由於肌肉纖維過度使用,反復強烈牽拉而引起,是內源性和外源性因素相互作用的結果。內在因素包括身體相關因素如對線不良、肌肉力量差等。外在因素包括訓練錯誤、裝備和技術差、場地改變等。

類風濕關節炎的發病可能與遺傳、感染、性激素等有關,其病因主要為滑膜襯裡細胞增生、間質大量炎性細胞浸潤,以及微血管的新生、血管翳的形成及軟骨和骨組織的破壞等。

  • whatsapp icon
  • facebook icon
  • instagram icon
  • youtube icon