Client Information

 

What to expect on your First Visit

On your first visit to the clinic, our assistant will first assist you in completing a basic registration form, this is followed by arranging a meeting with one of our health consultants. The health consultant will take time to understand your current situation and lifestyle, and then arrange an appointment with the appropriate health care professional for you. The health professional that you see will first complete a subjective assessment by asking you a series of questions to understand the condition, past medical history, and your current lifestyle and working environment. The subjective assessment is to help understand what may be the source of the pain and aid in developing a treatment plan for you. During the objective part of the assessment, clinical examinations will be completed and this may include examinations of the spine, muscle, fascia, and nerve reflex according to your situation. If necessary, the healthcare professional may arrange for further testing such as X-rays, magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), computer tomography (CT Scan) for further diagnosis.

 

Clothing

If there is a need for spinal examinations, manual therapy, physiotherapy or exercise treatment, we recommended patients to wear loose and comfortable clothing, to allow movement and accurate palpating during assessment. If needed, we also provide loose clothing.

 

Insurance

Before seeing a healthcare professional, you are recommended to first check with your insurance provider about their medical protection, protection items, insured amount and claim procedures.

Different insurance companies and protection plans have different claims procedures. Some insurance companies may accept customers who first consult orthopedics specialists, neurosurgery specialists, or chiropractor before making a claim, while some insurance companies will ask clients to seek medical advice from a general practitioner first, and then be referred by a general practitioner to our center. However, please note that Clients do not need a referral letter for seeing Traditional Chinese Medicine Practitioner for consultation.

Bad Weather Arrangements

Tropical Cyclone and Rainstorm Warning:
When there is a Typhoon Signal No.1 or No. 3, Amber Rainstorm Warning Signal or Red Rainstorm Warning Signal, the clinic will continue to be opened as usual.

Services at the center will be suspended when Typhoon Signal No.8 or above or Black Rainstorm Warning Signal is hoisted. All appointments during the affected time will be cancelled.

If Typhoon Signal No.8 or above or the Black Rainstorm Warning signal is removed at or before 4 pm, the centre service will resume normal operation after two hours.

If Typhoon Signal No.8 or above or the Black Rainstorm Warning signal is removed after 4 pm, the Centre will not service on that day.

Regarding the rescheduling of the appointment, please call after the clinic resumes normal operation.

  • whatsapp icon
  • facebook icon
  • instagram icon
  • youtube icon

顧 客 需 知

 

初次到診基本程序

當客人初次到診所,助護會先協助客人填寫基本個人資料作登記之用,然後安排與健康顧問會面。健康顧問會初步了解客人情況、生活習慣等,再為客人安排約見合適的醫生,醫生再具體而及詳細地了解客人的身體狀況、病歷等,為客人找出痛症源頭及制訂治療方案。過程中,醫生會按客人實際狀況進行脊椎、肌肉、筋膜、神經反射等臨床檢查。如有需要,醫生會安排病人照X光片、磁力共振成像 (MRI)、電腦斷層掃描 (CT Scan)等作更深入的診斷。

 

服飾注意事項

如客人需要到診所接受脊椎檢查、手法治療、物理治療或運動治療,建議客人可穿著較寬鬆及舒適的衣服,這樣可以更準確地作檢查及治療。如有需要,診所也有寬身衣物提供。

 

醫療保險

求診前,建議客人先向保險中介了解自己的醫療保障、保障項目、受保金額及索償手續等。

不同的保險公司及保障計劃的索償程序都不同,部份保險公司接受客人直接向骨科專科、腦神經外科專科或脊骨神經科醫生求診並安排索償事宜,亦有部份保險公司會要求病人先向普通科西醫求診,再由普通科西醫作轉介。客人到訪如向中醫求診看病則並不須轉介信。

惡劣天氣安排

熱帶氣旋及暴雨警告:
當懸掛一號或三號熱帶氣旋、黃色及紅色暴雨警告時,診所將照常服務。

當懸掛八號或以上熱帶氣旋、或黑色暴雨警告時,診所將暫停服務。所有在受影響的時間內的預約將被取消。

若八號或以上熱帶氣旋、或黑色暴雨警告於下午四時或前除下,中心服務將於兩小時後回復正常運作。

若八號或以上熱帶氣旋、或黑色暴雨警告於下午四時後除下,中心將當天暫停服務。

關於預約的重新安排,請於診所恢復正常運作後致電聯絡作重新安排。

  • whatsapp icon
  • facebook icon
  • instagram icon
  • youtube icon